menu

Institute of Dentistry

Centres menu

Structure

COCR team

 

Director:  Professor Nikolaos Donos;

DDS, MS, FHEA, FDSRCSEngl., PhD

Head Centre for Oral Clinical Research, Professor & Chair Periodontology & Implant Dentistry,(Hr) Consultant Honorary Professor, UCL-Eastman Dental Institute, London, U.K. Honorary Professor, Griffith University, Australia. 

http://www.dentistry.qmul.ac.uk/staff/oral-immunobiology-and-regenerative-medicine/profiles/professornikolaosdonos.html

Email: n.donos@qmul.ac.uk

 

Deputy: Dr Nikolaos Gkranias;

DDS, MClinDent, Perio.Cert(EFP), FHEA, PhD

Senior Clinical Lecturer/ Honorary Consultant 

http://www.dentistry.qmul.ac.uk/staff/oral-immunobiology-and-regenerative-medicine/profiles/nikos-gkranias.html

Email: n.gkranias@qmul.ac.uk

 

Senior Investigator:   Dr Luigi Nibali

DDS, MSc, PhD

Senior Clinical Lecturer in Periodontology

http://www.dentistry.qmul.ac.uk/staff/oral-immunobiology-and-regenerative-medicine/profiles/drluiginibali.html

Email: l.nibali@qmul.ac.uk

 

Senior Investigator: Dr Nikos Mardas;

Dipl.D.S, MS, PhD, Specialist in Periodontics.

Senior Clinical lecturer and Honorary Consultant in Periodontology.

http://www.dentistry.qmul.ac.uk/staff/oral-immunobiology-and-regenerative-medicine/profiles/drnikosmardas.html

Email: n.mardas@qmul.ac.uk

 

Investigator: Dr Anna Krajewski Clinical lecturer in Periodontology (part-time). 

http://www.dentistry.qmul.ac.uk/staff/oral-immunobiology-and-regenerative-medicine/profiles/drannakrajewski.html

Email: a.krajewski@qmul.ac.uk

 

Investigator: Dr Elena Calciolari;

DDS, MS, PhD

Clinical Research Fellow

http://www.dentistry.qmul.ac.uk/staff/oral-immunobiology-and-regenerative-medicine/profiles/drelenacalciolari.html

Email: e.calciolari@qmul.ac.uk

 

Investigator: Dr Vanessa Sousa Moreno;

DDS, MSc, Cert Perio, AFHEA, PhD

Academic Clinical Lecturer/Specialty Registrar in Periodontology

http://www.dentistry.qmul.ac.uk/staff/oral-immunobiology-and-regenerative-medicine/profiles/drvanessasousa.html

Email: v.sousa@qmul.ac.uk

 

Investigator: Dr Lifong Zou;

BSc, MSc, PhD

Clinical Scientist

http://www.dentistry.qmul.ac.uk/staff/oral-bioengineering/profiles/drlifongzou.html

Email: l.zou@qmul.ac.uk

 

Investigator: Dr Ana Gamboa;

BDS MSc PhD DDPH NIHR

Academic Clinical Lecturer / Specialty Registrar in Periodontics

Email: a.b.o.gamboa@qmul.ac.uk

 

Clinical Research Fellow: Dr Nikolaos Tatarakis;

DipDS, Cert (Perio), MS (USA), Diplomate, American Board of Periodontology

Contributes in the design, recruitment and completion of study visits of clinical trials in the fields of periodontology and Implantology.

http://www.dentistry.qmul.ac.uk/staff/oral-immunobiology-and-regenerative-medicine/profiles/drnikolaostatarakis.html

Email: n.tatarakis@qmul.ac.uk

 

Clinical Research Fellow: Dr Efstathios Kousounis;

DDS (Ath), MClinDent (Perio), MRD RCS (Eng) Cert. Perio (EFP) Specialist in Periodontics

Contributes in the design, recruitment and completion of study visits of clinical trials in the fields of periodontology and Implantology.

http://www.dentistry.qmul.ac.uk/staff/oral-immunobiology-and-regenerative-medicine/profiles/drstathiskousounis.html

Email: e.kousounis@qmul.ac.uk

 

Clinical Research Facility (CRF) Manager:  Dr Rinat 

PhD

In charge of the clinical trials’ operational and governance management and co-operation with research collaborators (commercial or non -commercials) and sponsors’ representatives.

http://www.dentistry.qmul.ac.uk/staff/oral-immunobiology-and-regenerative-medicine/profiles/drrinatezra.html

Email: r.ezra@qmul.ac.uk

 

Centre Administrator: Mrs Shirley Goodey;

First person of contact for COCR. Ms Goodey will guide you through the organisational setup, provide you with the required training and budget set up. Furthermore, Mrs Goodey is the local HR responsible person.

http://www.dentistry.qmul.ac.uk/staff/oral-immunobiology-and-regenerative-medicine/profiles/mrsshirleygoodey.html

Email: s.a.goodey@qmul.ac.uk

 

Senior Research Nurse:  Mrs Lisa Groarke;

Facilitate in research study to our research clinic and ensure compliance with the local and national hospital Standard Operative Procedures (SOPs) and Trust clinical governance.

http://www.dentistry.qmul.ac.uk/staff/oral-immunobiology-and-regenerative-medicine/profiles/mrslisagroarke.html

Email: l.groarke@qmul.ac.uk

 

Research Nurse: Miss Katie Cullen;

Katie has extensive knowledge and experience in surgical procedures including Prosthodontics, Implant Dentistry, Periodontology and bone grafting techniques as well as training in research SOPs and clinical research procedures

http://www.dentistry.qmul.ac.uk/staff/oral-immunobiology-and-regenerative-medicine/profiles/mskatiecullen.html

Email: k.cullen@qmul.ac.uk

 

PhD Students 

Neil MacBeth  

Michail Vavalekas

Asmaa El-Kaddar

 

Honorary Staff members

Professor Tomaso Vercellotti

Dr Antonio Linares

Dr Steve Barter

Dr Maria Retzepi

Dr Xanthippi Dereka

Dr Anna Eriksson

Dr Aliye Akcalı

Dr Inma Tomas

Return to top